Are you struggling to pick a starter Pokemon for Scarlet and Violet? From pictures to evolution chains, I will explain every detail about each starter in-depth so you can make an informed decision without any trouble.

The addition of Sprigatito, Fuecoco, and Quaxly to Generation XI at the start of 2022 created a mixed bag of reactions from Pokemon fans. Some argued that these new characters merely looked like existing ones, while others deemed them too insipid.

Pokemon Generation IX Scarlet and Violet

Following are the Starter Pokemon:

  • Sprigatito
  • Fuecoco
  • Quaxly

How To Evolve Sprigatito in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet

To witness the exciting evolution of Sprigatito into Floragato, you must take it to level 16. This lovable Grass-type Pokemon will bring joy and entertainment as your companion on this journey. The Grass-type Pokemon, Sprigatito, is a feisty feline with an intimidating demeanor. With its long, powerful hind legs and menacing facial expression, this creature is capable of swift movement and lets you know to keep your distance!

Upon reaching level 36, the Floragato evolves into the majestic Meowscarada. As this particular breed of Pokemon matures, its stature grows taller, gaining a more impressive presence with vibrant green coloration fanning.

How To Evolve Fuecoco in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet

When Fuecoco reaches level 16, it evolved into Crocalor, a majestic Fire-type Pokemon. Its body undergoes a dramatic evolution with the addition of fiery facial markings around its eyes and muzzle, giving it a unique look. It also gains an emanation of fiery energy that illuminates its head and gives it a regal presence.

Upon reaching level 36, Crocalor evolves into Skeledirge, an intimidating Fire-type Pokemon. As it matures, its body grows longer, and its size increases, making it appear more intimidating than ever. At a glance, it appears to be an imposing cyborg crocodile with flames billowing from its massive jaws.

How To Evolve Quaxly in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet

As Quaxly reaches level 16, it evolves into the powerful Quaxwell. The only thing I miss about this Pokemon is its iconic hairstyle that no longer exists after evolution. Following its evolution, the Pokemon’s hair is thicker and darker. The eyebrows become even more remarkable when sliced back to be highlighted. The palmates look more like human feet over the hand. The palmates have more features that resemble human feet than hands.

Upon reaching level 36, Quaxwell evolves into Quaquaval. This Pokemon’s exotic hue of azure and scarlet captivates the senses. It exudes a bird-like aesthetic. Additionally, Quaquaval is a hybrid Water/Fighting-Type Pokémon, whereas Quaxly and Quaxwell are singularly Water-type.

That’s everything you need to know about the Starter Evolutions of Pokemon Scarlet and Violet. Need more help? Here are some more guides you may like:

Tell us what you think