Pokemon Mystery Dungeon DX has mega evolutions which means that you can mega evolve your Pokemon. In this guide, we are going to go over how this works and which Pokemon you can mega evolve in Pokemon Mystery Dungeon.

How To Mega Evolve Pokemon

In order to mega evolve Pokemon in Pokemon Mystery Dungeon DX, you first need to find Empowerment Seeds. At the time of writing, you can only find these after you have completed the game. So first you will need to complete the story of Pokemon Mystery Dungeon DX.

Once you have gone over the story, you can gain Empowerment Seeds by completing various missions in the game. These can be fed to Pokemon in order to Awaken them. When this happens the stats of the Pokemon will increase and it will no longer have type disadvantages.

Pokemon Mystery Dungeon DX Mega Evolve

All Pokemon That Can Mega Evolve

While all Pokemon can be fed Empowerment Seeds and be Awaken, not all of them can mega evolve. The following are all the Pokemon in Pokemon Mystery Dungeon DX that can mega evolve.

  • Absol
  • Aerodactyl
  • Aggron
  • Alakazam
  • Altaria
  • Ampharos
  • Banette
  • Beedrill
  • Blastoise
  • Blaziken
  • Camerupt
  • Charizard
  • Gallade
  • Gardevoir
  • Gengar
  • Glalie
  • Gyarados
  • Heracross
  • Houndoom
  • Kangaskhan
  • Latias
  • Latios
  • Lucario
  • Magnetric
  • Mawile
  • Medicham
  • Metagross
  • Mewtwo
  • Pidgeot
  • Pinsir
  • Primal Groudon
  • Primal Kyogre
  • Rayquaza
  • Sableye
  • Salamence
  • Sceptile
  • Scizor
  • Sharpedo
  • Slowbro
  • Steelix
  • Swampert
  • Tyranitar
  • Venusaur

That is everything that you need to know about Mega Evolutions. That is all for our Pokemon Mystery Dungeon DX mega evolutions guide. If you are interested in learning more about the game then you can check out our guide on how you can evolve Pokemon in the game. You can also check out our guide on how you can recruit Pokemon and add them to your team. Stay tuned for more guides on the game!

Tell us what you think