Wednesday, February 21, 2024

How to Change Starting Zone in New World

Changing the Starting Zones in New World is something a lot of players have been wondering about. This is because of the fact that some zones in the game pose a greater challenge as opposed to the others. In this New World guide, we have detailed all there is to know about How to Change the Starting Zone in the game.

New World Change Starting Zone

There are 4 zones in total where the player can spawn at the beginning of New World. These are Everfall, First Light, Monarch’s Bluff, and Windsward. After spawning in one of these zones, the player is asked to complete the initial set of quests. Some zones in the game, however, provide a tougher challenge as compared to others. From what we have gathered so far, FL seems to be the easiest of the bunch with Everfall being the toughest.

So how does one change the starting zone in the game?

It is all pretty simple, to be honest. After spawning in a zone, accept and complete the initial quest. Once done, do not accept the second quest that appears – this is extremely crucial. Accepting the second quest will lock the player into that zone with no way out. Well, technically deleting the character and starting over is an option but no one wants to go through the entire process of Character Creation again.

Once the second quest has been declined, open up the map to see if the quest can be completed in another region e.g., FL. Simply complete the quest there to stay in that region. The only thing to keep in mind is to do that before accepting the 2nd quest – this is where a majority of players fail.

This is all we have got in How to Change Starting Zone in New World. For more help on the game, be sure to check out our detailed New World wiki page.

Ian Shaw
Ian Shaw
Ian is usually working on putting out game guides or playing them ... it's an endless cycle. Close to 2000 articles published by this Pokemon and Zelda fanatic.

What's Hot