Minecraft Dungeons: A Complete Overview Guide

Minecraft Dungeons

Mojang is releasing a brand new Minecraft game called Minecraft Dungeons. It is the second installment in the popular action-adventure role-playing game franchise. The game is coming to PS4, Xbox One, PC, and Nintendo Switch on May 26, 2020.

Minecraft Dungeon Overview

Dungeons brings an all-new adventure inspired by the classic dungeon crawlers but set in the Minecraft universe. You can play the game alone or with friends. The game supports up to the 4-player coop. Players will explore and action-packed levels that are full of treasures. Players can discover all-new weapons, items, and takedown ruthless enemies along the way.

There are a variety of levels for the players to explore together but it comes down to taking on the final boss, Arch-Illager. Dungeons has quests and locations as well as procedurally generated elements.

Dungeons players won’t be limited to any class and choose whatever armor and weapons they like. Dungeons is different from Minecraft, players won’t be able to build or mine anything. The focus of this new Minecraft game is on action-adventure within the Minecraft universe.

Minecraft Dungeons will take place above and below the ground. Players are always free to play levels they already completed. Levels in the game are procedurally generated and Mojang has something called World Seeds in mind. There are key golems, a new mob type capable of running away from the players. The player needs to hit these enemies many times before they can be collected. There are a ton of skins in the game and more will be added with the paid DLC. Players can not use character creator skins and skins purchased in the base Minecraft.

List of New Items:

  • Weapons
  • Armor
  • Artifacts
  • Quests
  • Locations

Minecraft Dungeons is now available to pre-order right now in Microsoft Store and Dungeons website. Need more help? Keep an eye on the Minecraft Dungeons Wiki for more information.

Leave a Reply