There are 4 difficulty settings in Marvel’s Avengers. Each of the difficulty settings has multiple differences. In this guide, you can learn everything about difficulty settings and how they are different from each other. Difficulty settings apply to the campaign mode as well as the War Zone missions.

Marvel’s Avengers Difficulty Settings – All Options, Differences

Marvel’s Avengers has Easy, Normal, Hard, and Brutal difficulty options. Each mode has a different enemy power level, hard to counter-attacks, and attacks that can be countered.

Easy Difficulty

On easy mode, the enemy power level goes down to -5. The number of counterable attacks is increased. There are no uncounterable attacks on easy difficulty mode of Marvel’s Avengers.

Normal Difficulty

On Normal mode, there is a balance between enemy defensive and offensive stats. Enemy attacks can be countered, there is a balance to this as well. Some of the enemy attacks can not be countered.

Hard Difficulty

On Hard mode, the enemy power level is +5. Many attacks are hard to counter and a large number of them can not be countered at all.

Brutal Difficulty

On Brutal mode, the enemy power level is +10. A large number of enemy attacks are either hard to counter or can not be countered at all.

How to Change Difficulty Settings in Marvel’s Avengers

In order to change the difficulty settings in Marvel’s Avengers, access the pause button menu and go to settings. Go to gameplay settings and choose the difficulty from the Campaign Difficulty tab. You can select different options throughout the campaign. This is all you need to know about the Difficult options, if you need more help with the game check out the Avengers Wiki.

Leave a Reply