How to Save Your Game in Stoneshard

how to save game in stoneshard

I have been waiting for Stoneshard for a while simply because I love challenging video games. One part of challenging games you absolutely need to understand is how to save your game so you won’t lose your progress. In our Stoneshard guide today we will explain how you can save your game.

How to Save in Stoneshard

Saving your game is pretty simple in most video games but when it is not, we all need some clarification on how to do it.  Saving the game in Stoneshard. Here’s how to save your progress in Stoneshard.

One thing you need to keep in mind is that you can’t save your progress during the tutorials.  But it is to be noted that there are checkpoints all over. You will find a checkpoint right before your battle with the Ascended Archon and another one is available before you go to explore the rest of the abbey’s hallways.

How to Manually Save the Game

You may not be able to figure out how to manually save the game. Because the only way to save the game in Stoneshard is in the Adventure Mode. In order to save your game, you need to sleep on the bed in Stoneshard adventure mode. You can find the bed in the tavern but there is a catch here too. You don’t have room to sleep until you rent a bed in the tavern in the Stoneshard adventure mode. Once you are able to rent the room you don’t have to sleep a full night to save your game in Stoneshard.

You can sleep an hour only to save your progress, it is best because you won’t get much thirsty and hungry. Once you are able to select a character class you can visit the barkeep to get yourself a room.

You can rent a room for a certain period of time, the longer the rent out period the cheaper it will be for you. Once you have rented the room you can come back to it and save your progress anytime. The best thing to do is to come and save the game before heading out on a big Stoneshard adventure or a challenging battle. Keep in mind that the game has only one save the file to every save is overwritten. If you start a new game you will lose your progress.

But the room is used for more than just saving your progress. You can store your additional loot here in your stash.

Leave a Reply