Destiny Content Vault might not be a thing for the annual expansions but it does not mean that Seasonal Content is save as well. With the release of Lightfall, a lot of stuff including activities, questlines, weapons, and a whole lot more. If you have not been keeping up with recent blogposts by Bungie, this guide will help you learn all you need to know about everything leaving Destiny 2 with the release of Lightfall.

Destiny 2: Lightfall Destiny Content Vault

Similar to earlier expansions, there is a lot of stuff that will sunset with the release of Lightfall. These include Destinations, Questlines, Seasonal Weapons, etc. We definitely recommend completing these as early as possible. Below is a complete list of everything heading into the Destiny Content Vault:


  1. Crown of Sorrow Wing in the H.E.L.M.
  2. Exo Frame Wing in the H.E.L.M.
  3. Psisorium
  4. Warmind Launch Facility
  5. Derelict Leviathan
  6. Eliksini Quarter

Seasonal Questlines

  1. Season of the Risen
  2. Season of the Haunted
  3. Season of the Seraph
  4. Season of Plunder

Activities / Missions

  1. Nightmare Containment
  2. Ketchcrash
  3. Expedition
  4. Pirate Hideout
  5. Sever
  6. Vox Obscura
  7. Operation: Seraph Shield
  8. Operation Missions from Season of the Seraph

Exotic Rewards


  1. Dead Messenger
  2. Revision Zero

Ghost Shells

  1. Swashbuckler
  2. Coalition
  3. Eidolon
  4. Warsat


  1. Trauermarsch
  2. Ivory Empress
  3. Charge of Light


  1. Generation’s Shadow
  2. Tymbal Lucidae


  1. Spider
  2. Crown of Sorrow
  3. Starchart
  4. Exo Frame

Consumables, Items, etc.

There are a lot of items that you will not be able to use in Lightfall. These include:

  1. Psychogenic Intel
  2. Risen Umbral Energy
  3. Insight
  4. Synaptic Spear
  5. Nightmare Harvester
  6. Vestiges of Dread
  7. Figments of Darkness
  8. Opulent Umbral Energy
  9. Opulent Keys
  10. Captaings Atlas
  11. Treasure Beacons
  12. Treasure Maps
  13. Crude Cipher
  14. Crude Cipher Fragment
  15. Map Fragments
  16. Repute
  17. Plundered Umbral Energy
  18. Treasure Coordinates
  19. Seraph Cipher
  20. Exo Frame Module
  21. Seraph Key Codes
  22. Resonance Amp
  23. Resonate Stems
  24. Seraphic Umbral Energy

Aside from these items, Bounties, Missions, and Questlines from the 4 seasons mentioned above will also be removed. As for Ritual Weaponss, you will be able to purchase these from the Monument to Lost Lights kiosk in The Tower. Moreover, these items will only be deprecated. You will manually need to remove them from the inventory.

Crafting Changes

Bungie has also announced that it will remove Resonant Elements in the next season. Therefore, you should try to craft any weapons if you have got surplus. In the Season of the Deep, Bungie will remove Harmonic Alloys, etc. so it is okay to hold onto them for now.


Lastly, any Triumphs/Seals associated with the 4 seasons mentioned earlier will also be removed. Therefore, try to complete Scallywag, Reaper, Risen, Seraph, and MMXXII before the launch of Lightfall.

This is everything leaving Destiny 2 with the release of Lightfall. Also, be sure to see our detailed Destiny 2 wiki page for other tips and tricks.

Tell us what you think