The new seal/title for Season of the Haunted is called Reaper. It is fairly straightforward seal/title that does not require a whole lot to do. It primarily revolves around completing the new PE on the Derelict Leviathan, killing roaming bosses, opening chests, and completing the seasonal questline. In this Destiny 2 guide, we have detailed all there is to know about earning the Reaper seal/title in Season of the Haunted.

Destiny 2 Reaper Seal/Title

Below, we have provided a complete rundown of all the Triumphs needed to unlock the Reaper seal/title:

Triumph Requirements Tips to Complete
Severance Complete the mission named Bound in Sorrow. These missions are on a lockout. Each week, a new mission will become available, therefore, the player will need to wait for a total of seven weeks to unlock this triumph.
Vendor Upgrades Unlocked Unlock all upgrades for the Crown of Sorrow. This requires the player to increase reputation with the Crown of Sorrows. Doing the mission, completing bounties, etc. is a good way of earning more reputation.
Tritainment Successfully defeat each Tier III Nightmare Containment boss. There are a total of 3 Tier 3 Nightmare Containment bosses. We believe that these are also on a rotation. Therefore, the player will need to do at least one Tier 3 Nightmare Containment boss for three consecutive weeks.
Harvest of Sorrows Bind different Nightmares after completing Tier III Nightmare Containment activities. This one is simple. Just do a lot of Tier III Nightmare Containment encounters.
Malicious Haunt Defeat enemies with Season of the Haunted weapons. Guardians defeated provide bonus progress. There are a bunch of new weapons added to the game with the release of Season of the Haunted. Use whatever feels the best!
Reaper’s Blade Defeat combatants on the Derelict Leviathan with the Scythe. Scythe is something that appears during the course of a Nightmare Containment. All that the player needs to do is to collect one and kill enemies.
Opulent Avarice Open locked Treasure Chests with Opulent Keys on the Derelict Leviathan. There are quite a few methods of acquiring Opulent Keys. Once acquired, use them to open different Treasure Chests scattered around the Derelict Leviathan.
Shadow Return Defeat dangerous Loyalist threats while exploring the Derelict Leviathan destination. These are roaming bosses in the Derelict Leviathan. Feel free to refer to the image provided below to learn more about there locations.
Fan Collect all the Calus Bobblehead on the Derelict Leviathan. These can be collected on a weekly basis. We recommend checking back each week for more locations.
Secret Triumph To be discovered! To be discovered!

Derelict Leviathan Bosses Locations

Derelict Leviathan Bosses

This is all we have got in how to earn the Reaper seal/title in Destiny 2: Season of the Haunted. For more help on the game, feel free to check out our detailed Destiny 2: Season of the Haunted wiki page.

Tell us what you think