Monday, March 4, 2024

Biomutant Character Creation Guide


When you boot into Biomutant the first thing you do is create your character via the character creation mode. What you do in the character creation mode lays the foundation for your builds and in Biomutant. In this guide, we will discuss everything you need to know about the game’s character creation.

Biomutant Character Creation Explained

Through the character creation mode, you can pick your Genetic Breed and Class. Both of these will impact your stats, attributes, appearance, damage resistance, and traits.

Choosing the Breed

There are 6 Breeds available in Biomutant including Primal, Hyla, Dumdum, Rex, Fip, and Murgel.

  • Primal: Is Nimble and Dexterous.
  • Hyla: Tough and resistant to damage.
  • Dumdum: Physical strength over mental prowess.
  • Rex: A balance of physical and mental prowess.
  • Fip: Highly intelligent, power of Ki with increased Psionic.

How Mutations Works

After selecting your Breed you can then use the Mutation Wheel to select your starting stats including Vitality, Strength, Intellect, Charisma, and Agility. Each of these is tied to your secondary stats. Use the wheel to add to remove the Attributes you want.

You will notice that Luck is listed as an Attribute but at this point, there will no way to customize it. Luck is governed by the type of equipment you use. In total, you will have 140 points to invest toward your Attributes.

Depending on how you invest your points, it will affect the overall appearance of your character. More agility will decrease body mass while higher intelligence will increase the size of their head.

Choosing Resistance

Many areas in Biomutant are hazard zone and there are multiple types of hazards. Some areas are radioactive while others are bio-contaminated. Some areas are incendiary while others are oxygen dead zones. Depending on how you choose to boost your resistance, you will experience strong resistance against certain types of hazards while being less resistant toward others. Use the resistance wheel to select the resistance you want. You can get a max of 25% resistance against a single hazard type. As you progress in the game, you can use equipment to boost your hazard resistance.

Choosing a Class

There are 6 main classes in Biomutant including Dead Eye, Commando, Psi Freak, Saboteur, Sentinel, and Mercenary. You can reach more about character classes and their abilities in our dedicated Biomutant character class guide.

And that’s everything you need to know about the character creation mode of Biomutant. Need more help? See Biomutant controls.

Gunfire, Forest, Explosions & More During Game Events. Compatible with All Games/Platforms; 6 scents Included.
Hey there! I'm Jake, and for the past eight years, I've been diving deep into journalism and whipping up video game guides. Big-time Pokemon fanatic? That's me. Obsessed with RPGs? Guilty as charged. When I'm not jotting down the latest game tips or hunting for that elusive Pokemon, I'm geeking out with fellow gamers and sharing my latest adventures; 2500+ articles and still going! Dive into my world and let's game on!

Subscribe To RespawnFirst Newsletter

What's Hot