Welcome to our guide on Atomic Heart Difficulty Options guide. If you’re a fan of fast-paced action games that require quick reflexes and tactical decision-making, then Atomic Heart might just be the game for you. In this post-apocalyptic world filled with evil robots and mutants, you’ll need to bring your A-game to survive.


However, we understand that not everyone wants to play at the same level of difficulty. That’s why Atomic Heart offers several difficulty options that you can choose from to suit your preferred level of challenge. Whether you’re a seasoned gamer looking for a tough test or a casual player who just wants to enjoy the story, Atomic Heart has something for everyone.

In this guide, we’ll walk you through the various difficulty options and settings available in Atomic Heart and explain how they affect the gameplay experience. So, let’s dive in and explore the world of Atomic Heart, one difficulty level at a time.

Atomic Heart Difficulty Options

There are three main difficulty options in Atomic Heart that players can choose from to customize their gaming experience.

  • “Peaceful Atom” or Easy Mode
  • “Local Failure” or Medium Mode
  • “Armageddon” or Hard Mode

“Peaceful Atom” or Easy Mode

Peaceful Aton Difficulty Mode

The first option is “Peaceful Atom” or Easy mode. If you’re more interested in experiencing the game’s story and world rather than challenging combat, this difficulty option is for you. In Peaceful Atom mode, combat is less intense and less punishing, allowing you to focus on the game’s story without grinding each level. In short, this is a breeze to go through.

“Local Failure” or Medium Mode

Local Failure Difficulty Mode

The second option is “Local Failure” or Medium mode. This difficulty level balances challenge and accessibility, making it a good option for players who want to enjoy a challenging but not overwhelming gameplay experience in combat scenarios. Enemies will pose a moderate threat, and you’ll need to use your skills and resources to overcome the challenge. This is a good mode for those with experience with Bioshock and Dishonored games.

“Armageddon” or Hard Mode

Armageddon Difficulty Mode

Armageddon” or Hard mode is the third and most challenging option. This mode is best for experienced players up for a real challenge. In Armageddon mode, enemies are much more deadly, and combat is significantly more difficult. In order to survive and progress through the game, you’ll need to utilize all the resources and skills at your disposal. This mode is best for players who choose more challenging difficulty modes in games like Bioshock, Deathloop, and Dishonored.

Important: You can change the game’s difficulty at any point in the game. Go to the settings menu, and you’ll see the option to switch difficulty.

Choosing a difficulty level will significantly affect your gameplay experience, especially regarding combat encounters. So choose wisely based on your skill level and desired level of challenge.